How I spent my morning

Loraine and I were heading to Calgary this morning and as we were passing a loaded hay truck we heard screeching of tires and I looked up to see a car heading towards me sideways.  He hit the semi first and I watched his car disintegrate behind me.  Loraine called 911 and I went back to make sure everyone was ok.  Neither the driver of the black car nor the woman he hit before spinning out were injured.  The RCMP Traffic Analyst figured the car was probably going 140 KMH and not paying attention.   That is his front wheel at the right seperated from his car.  No one else stopped to help or to offer to be a witness.  Pathetic!

Update:  The driver was charged with Careless Driving, Ya think DiNozzo!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment